Friday, May 24, 2019

Jesus and the Catholic Religion

Religion is the personal belief of a person on the Supreme Being, or deity that relates to the existence of every possible thing on earth and even the whole universe.

Catholic Religion is a religion that is believed to have originated during the Dark Ages wherein there is a great rise on the number of churches built.

Catholic Religion was the only permitted religion for the Christian Religion during the middle ages. Catholic comes from the Latin word “catholicus” which means whole. Catholic Religion is the oldest and widest existing organization.

During the middle ages, the catholic religion was the most influential organization that existed. It has its own laws and doctrines. It even has its own vast of lands, where they collect taxes from land owners, making the Catholic Church the wealthiest. Through this the Catholic Church influences the king and rulers in each country.

Catholic is a monotheistic religion believing only on one God as a supreme being that existed in three divine persons known as the Holy Trinity—the God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Spirit. Catholics believed that Jesus Christ is the son of God and the Messiah. Every year they would celebrate the birth of Jesus which they called Christmas remembering that 2000 years ago Angel Gabriel appeared to Mary, a young Jewish woman, informing her that she will conceive a son and should name him Jesus, who is the son of God.

Catholics believed in the life and teachings of Jesus Christ—his birth, death and resurrection. Jesus’ life and teachings are preserved in their Holy Book named Bible. Catholics believed in Jesus Christ as the Son of God and their Savior. It is found in the context of the Catholic’s Apostles’ Creed. The Apostle’s Creed is used by the Catholics, whenever they would profess their faith to their God.



I believe in God the Father Almighty, creator of heaven and Earth

I believe in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord

He was conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit and born of the Virgin Mary

He suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified died and was buried

He descended into dead, on the third day he rose again

He ascended into heaven and is seated at the right hand of the Father

He will come again to judge the living and the dead

I believe in the Holy Spirit

The Holy Catholic Church, the communion of saints

The forgiveness of sins

The resurrection of the body

And life ever lasting. Amen.


Catholic Religion also has Seven Sacraments which each of the Catholics must follow as what Jesus Christ teaches them. The seven sacraments include the following: Baptism; Confirmation; Eucharist; Penance and Reconciliation; Anointing of the Sick; Holy Orders; and Holy Matrimony. These seven sacraments are considered sacred for they are signs of God’s grace and love for his people.

Baptism is the church’s way of extending God’s welcome and love to his people ever since from the moment off the conception.

Confirmation of the Catholics is the moment where in, they learned to understand their life with the Holy Spirit. It is during confirmation that the Catholics are anointed with the seven gifts of the Holy Spirit.

The Sacrament of the Eucharist is the sacred mass that the Catholics celebrate to challenge their faith to God and to thank God for all the blessings they have received everyday.

Reconciliation is the act in which Catholics would examine deep within their hearts the wrong doings they have committed, which is against Jesus’ teachings.

Holy Orders refer to the ordained priest of the Catholic Religion wherein during the Eucharist he speaks for the whole Catholic community.

Anointing the Sick Sacrament is given to a seriously ill person believing that through their faith, they will be healed.

The Sacrament of Marriage is a commitment of the husband and wife to God that forever they will live according to God’s teachings as they will build a new family.